Annapurna (8,091 m)

Annapurna is a massif in the Himalayas in north-central Nepal that includes one peak over 8,000 metres (26,000 ft), thirteen peaks over 7,000 metres (23,000 ft), and sixteen more over 6,000 metres (20,000 ft). The massif is 55 kilometres (34 mi) long, and is bounded by the Kali Gandaki Gorge on the west, the Marshyangdi River on the north and east, and by Pokhara Valley on the south. At the western end the massif encloses a high basin called the Annapurna Sanctuary. Annapurna I is the tenth highest mountain in the world at 8,091 metres (26,545 ft) above sea level.

The Annapurna massif contains six major peaks over 7,200 m (23,620 ft):

Annapurna I 8,091 m (26,545 ft)
Annapurna II 7,937 m (26,040 ft)
Annapurna III 7,555 m (24,786 ft)
Annapurna IV 7,525 m (24,688 ft)
Gangapurna 7,455 m (24,457 ft)
Annapurna South 7,219 m (23,684 ft)

Featured Adventure

$999 all-in
Annapurna Base Camp, Nepal
14 Days

Peak Facts

8,091 Meter

Location on Map