Nilgiri Himal (7,061 m)

The Nilgiri Himal is a range of three peaks in the Annapurna massif in Nepal. It is composed of Nilgiri North (7061 m), Nilgiri Central (6940 m) and Nilgiri South (6839 m).Nilgiri North was first ascended in October 1962 by The Netherlands Himalayan Expedition, the team leader was a famous French climber Lionel Terray. The first ascents on Nilgiri South and Nilgiri Central were made by Japan climbers in 1978 and 1979 respectively.

Image From Flickr: Bruce Didi Jerome Bon Greg Willis Vera & Jean-Christophe Julien Lagarde Ben Tubby Bernard FUMEAU

Featured Adventure

$999 all-in
Annapurna Base Camp, Nepal
14 Days

Peak Facts

7,061 m / 23,166 ft

Location on Map